Every Day

I think about Tom every day. Some days, I barely think about him because my day is busy or I’m distracted. Other days I can’t stop thinking about him. Today is one of the days I can’t stop thinking about him.

I want to call him. I want to talk to him and tell him about my week and ask him about his. He would be excited for me for having the courage to do something that is difficult for me. He would laugh with me as I told him a couple stories about people I met. He would tell me I’m a magnet for crazy. He would tell me his latest “get a load of this” story. An hour later we would hang up smiling and feeling connected.

Today is three months since Tom’s death. Only three months. On days like these I don’t know how I will be able to live the rest of my life feeling this way.

Leave a Comment

